And off he goes

7 May

A few weeks ago I wrote about my new status as a landlord, and I got a tenant to move into the spare room.

He’s actually been pretty good – having a couple of young kids he’s out all the time with them and when he’s not with them he’s at work, or drinking beers.

So last night he tells me he’s moving out.  After 3 weeks.  He’s reached an agreement with the ex who’s decided it’s probably better with the devil you know than not.  Or I’m just a seriously awful person to live with.

This has been a ridiculous exercise for both of us, throwing our lives up in the air again and making it quite an uncomfortable journey for both.

I’ll miss the extra money, but I think I’ll just go get a weekend job instead.

So anybody got a job that they would like done on the weekends in the Mornington Peninsular? Hit me up.

Leave a comment

Delicious History

Exploring the past one bite at a time

The Better Man Project

the story of a human being unfolding

The Holistic Ingredient

One woman's take on whole foods, clean living and boundless energy.

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Natural Eye Care

Looking after and improving your vision, naturally

Love.Life.Yoga.

Musings About Stuff I Love, Life, and Yoga

psiakisterri

Comedian/Writer/Broadcaster