Mama’s going on holiday

15 Mar

Holiday baby!  Randomly, after a shitstorm morning on Melbourne’s public transport system, I finally arrived at work 4 hours after I left home. 

This is the reason: http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/train-woes-hit-two-key-lines-20130315-2g49f.html

When I got to work, I opened my emails (as you do) and saw Air Pacific (soon to be Air Fiji) had crazy good specials from Melbourne to Nadi. $350 return.  NO BRAINER.

So now I’m on the look out for recommendations and advice, remember I’m a single girl.  I know I’ll be surrounded by loved up couples, but I hope to avoid a few of them.  I’m there for 7 nights, 8 days. Going in October. Which is only 223 days away. Not that I’m counting

I’m sporty, I like water sports, a bit of adventure and up for a thrill.  My budget is mid range.  And I like food.

Where did you stay in Fiji?

What was the must do activity?

Best place to visit?

Best thing to eat?

Would love your recommendations. Hit me with them!

Image

Leave a Reply

Delicious History

Exploring the past one bite at a time

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

The Holistic Ingredient

One woman's take on whole foods, clean living and boundless energy.

Natural Eye Care

Looking after and improving your vision, naturally

Love.Life.Yoga.

Musings About Stuff I Love, Life, and Yoga

psiakisterri

Comedian/Writer/Broadcaster

