Finding a housemate

15 Jan

So, my mother will be delighted to hear that I’ve finally advertised for a housemate, after almost 3 months of dragging my heels and delaying it.

I posted an ad on gumtree and a couple of generic flatmate finder websites, with a price that is probably too much for the room as it is, but does include all the bills.

An explicit requirement was WORKING FULL TIME.  I don’t want you lounging on my couch using all my electricity watching Dr Phil, especially if I don’t get to do that.

Had a couple of hits so far:

One is the Chinese school girl, wanting to know if it’s a set price for one person or as many as she wanted, -ummm NEXT

The second, much more promising, but has difficulty constructing full and proper sentences.  I’ll forgive it because I don’t know what device he was writing with. But promising, 30ish, moving back from WA. Family near by, going to be working locally and wants to wind surf.  Does jobs on the side for cash, doesn’t cook. Sounds alright.

Well Stew, you may just move in sunshine.

Leave a Reply

Delicious History

Exploring the past one bite at a time

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

The Holistic Ingredient

One woman's take on whole foods, clean living and boundless energy.

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Natural Eye Care

Looking after and improving your vision, naturally

Love.Life.Yoga.

Musings About Stuff I Love, Life, and Yoga

psiakisterri

Comedian/Writer/Broadcaster

