Image

New Year, Clean Slate

2 Jan

Happy New Year!

Hope your celebration was a fabulous one and the morning after the night before was kind and gentle.

I ended up going into the city, my first big adventure of an all nighter after my move to suburbia. But I ended up sleeping at my friends house my return to normality happened finally at 5pm last night when I finally arrived home after numerous coffees and tasty brunch at 3pm with my people.

Do you do resolutions?  I don’t as I fear I’ll set myself up for failure. But a couple of things I want to do this year:

  • Go to this beach more.  Relax and don’t take my phone.
  • Be nicer to myself.  I need to stop beating myself up for not achieving everything in one day.
  • Just stop the excess: thinking too much, rushing, eating too much, drinking too much.
  • Practice more yoga
  • Remove the fortress walls around me.

Not resolutions you see.

Do you have any new years goals?

 

20130102-101322.jpg

2 Responses to “New Year, Clean Slate”

  1. willingwheeling January 2, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

    I think those are some awesome resolutions. You ought to print them up and stick them on your refrigerator where you will see them every day. Best of luck in the New Year!

    • greenfairy83 January 2, 2013 at 2:45 pm #

      I may just have to do that! Will certainly make me think twice when reaching for that second glass of wine 😀

Leave a Reply

Delicious History

Exploring the past one bite at a time

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

The Holistic Ingredient

One woman's take on whole foods, clean living and boundless energy.

Natural Eye Care

Looking after and improving your vision, naturally

Love.Life.Yoga.

Musings About Stuff I Love, Life, and Yoga

psiakisterri

Comedian/Writer/Broadcaster

